All Obituaries


Ray Watford, Jr. Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC - Carl Ray Watford Jr.,68, left this world suddenly May 7, 2021.  He was well known as a caring son, brother, husband, father, grandfather and friend. A graveside...

Janell Woods Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Janell Mullen Woods, 78, passed away on Sunday, May 2, 2021. A memorial service will be Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. at Layton-Anderson Funeral Home.  The...

Beverly Wilkes Florence


Florence, SC – Beverly Bonner Wilkes, 83, passed away on Tuesday, May 4, 2021. A family graveside service was held on Saturday, May 8, 2021 at Mount Hope cemetery in Florence. Beverly was...

Steven Mims Florence


Florence, SC – Steven R. Mims, 60, passed away Friday, April 30, 2021. A graveside service will be Monday, May 3, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. at Byrd Cemetery in Timmonsville.  The family will...

Lettie Freeman Florence


Florence, SC – Lettie McManus Duke Freeman, 94, passed away on Tuesday, April 27, 2021. Funeral services will be Saturday, May 1, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. in the chapel at Layton-Anderson Funeral...

Ronald Wellington Florence


Florence, SC – Ronald Clyde Wellington, 64, passed away Sunday, April 25, 2021. Funeral services will be Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. in the Mausoleum at Florence Memorial...

Ava Grooms Effingham


Effingham, SC – Ava Kathryn Tanner Grooms, 68, passed away on Sunday April 25, 2021. Funeral services will be Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. at Lake Swamp Baptist Church, 6558...

Terry Cox Florence


Florence, SC – Terry G. Cox, 55, passed away Wednesday, April 28, 2021. A memorial service will be announced by the family for a later time . Terry was born in Florence County, the son of...

Allen Lee Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Lester Allen Lee, 67, passed away on Thursday, April 22, 2021. Graveside services will be Sunday, April 25, 2021 at 3:00 p.m. at Bay Branch Free Will Baptist...

Ronald Little Florence


Florence, SC- Ronald Little, 83, passed away on April 22, 2021. Funeral services will be Saturday, April 24, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. at Layton-Anderson Funeral Home.  The family will have a time...
© 2021 Layton Anderson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy