All Obituaries


Curtis Tanner Effingham


Effingham, SC - Curtis Tanner, 79, passed away on Friday, Nov. 27, 2020 in a local hospital. Funeral services will be Wed. Dec. 2, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. at Effingham Church of God.  The family...

Richard Powers


Richard Powers Greenville, SC – Talmadge Richard Powers, Jr.  80, formerly of Timmonsville passed away on Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020. Funeral services will be Monday, Nov. 30, 2020 at...

Leon Rogers


Timmonsville, SC – Leon J. Rogers, 88, passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020. Funeral services will be Friday, Nov. 27, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. at Sardis Baptist Church ,Timmonsville, SC. ...

Irene Poole Florence


Florence, S.C.  –  Irene DuRant Poole, 89, passed away on Thursday, November 26, 2020 Graveside services will be at 2:00 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 29, 2020 at Byrd Cemetery, Timmonsville,...

James Dority Darlington


Darlington, SC -  James Ansel Dority, Sr. 81, passed away on Monday, Nov. 16, 2020. A graveside service will be Wednesday Nov. 18, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. at Anderson Cemetery in...

Josephine Baker


Effingham, SC  - Josephine Matthews Baker, 85, passed away Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020. Funeral services will be 2:00 p.m., Monday, Nov. 16th, at the Church of God of...

James Atkinson


J.W. Atkinson   Timmonsville, SC – James W. Atkinson, Jr, 83, passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020. A graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. at Byrd...

Tina Musso Florencce


Tina Musso Florence, SC – Tina Marie Musso, 49, passed away on Thursday, Oct 29, 2020 as a result of injuries received in an accident. A memorial service will be Friday, Nov. 6, 2020 at...

Patricia Turner


Timmonsville, SC – Patricia Hughes Turner, 74, passed away on Friday, Oct. 23, 2020. The family will have a private memorial service Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. at Bay Branch Free...

"Pee Wee" Strickland Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – “PeeWee”. Quincey G. Strickland, III, 66, passed away on Friday,Oct. 30, 2020 after a brief and courageous battle with cancer. They family will have a private...
© 2020 Layton-Anderson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy