All Obituaries


Wayne Purvis Florence


  Pamplico,  SC – Wayne R. Purvis, 76, SC passed away on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019. A graveside service will be at 2:00p.m. Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019 at Woodside Cemetery in...

Dr. John Clark, Sr. Hartsville


  Florence, SC – Dr. John Robert Clark, Sr.70, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019. A graveside service with military honors will be Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. at the...

Orville F. Downey, Jr. Florence


Florence, SC – Orville F. “Dusty” Downey, Jr., 75, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019. Funeral services will be Thursday evening at 5:00 p.m. in the chapel of Layton-Anderson...

John Mixon


  John Henry "Tump" Mixon, 79 formerly of Timmonsville, SC passed away on Sunday, December 08, 2019. A graveside service will be Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 1:00 at Lake Swamp...

Virginia Collins


   Virginia Lee Collins, 64, of Florence, passed away on  Friday, Dec 6, 2019. Surviving are a brother Hoyt Patrick Collins and other extended family members. A private service...

Ila Flynn Florence


  Florence, SC – Ila Atkinson Flynn, 96, passed away peacefully on Thursday,Dec. 5, 2019 with her family at her side. Funeral services will be Monday, Dec. 9, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. in the...

David Kennedy Florence


  Florence, SC – David Allen Kennedy, 34, died on Dec. 4, 2019 after a traffic accident. A Memorial service will be Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. at Layton-Anderson Funeral...

Inez Floyd Efingham


  Effingham, SC – Inez Turner Floyd, 85, passed away on Dec. 1, 2019. Funeral services will be Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019 at High noon (12:00) at Palmetto Street Church of God. ...

Hugh Lawhon


  Effingham, SC – Hugh Lawhon, 88, passed away on Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019. Funeral services will be Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. at Elim Baptist Church.  Burial will...

Richard Moore,Sr.


Coward, SC – Richard A. Moore, Sr, 78, passed away on Thursday, Nov.21, 2019. Funeral services will be Monday, Nov. 25, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. at High Hill Family Worship Center, Coward. ...
© 2019 Layton-Anderson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS