All Obituaries


Jimmy Carter Coward


Coward, SC – Jimmy Dean Carter, 58, passed away Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021. There will be a service for family and friends at Unity Christian Fellowship Cemetery ,Wednesday March 3, 2021 at 3:00...

Frank Newman Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Francis D. "Frank" Newman, 74, passed away on Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021. No services are planned at this time. Mr. Newman was born in Sumter, SC, the son of the...

Rita Atkinson Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Reata “Rita” Watts Atkinson, 66, passed away with her family by her side on Friday, February 19, 2021. Graveside services will be Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021 at...

Karen Evans Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Karen Wall Evans, 63, passed away on Saturday, February 20, 2021. Funeral services will be Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. at  Florence Baptist Temple,...

Lester Freeman Lamar


Lamar, SC – Lester Freeman, 86, passed away on Saturday, February  20, 2021. A graveside service will be Monday, February  22, 2021 at 3:00 p.m. at the Lamar Memorial Cemetery,...

Betty Moore Florence


Florence, SC - Betty Lou Nobles Moore, 89 passed away on this special day, Sunday February 14, 2021. Funeral services will be Tuesday, February 16, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. at South Florence Baptist...

James Lynch Florence


Florence, SC - James (Jimmy) Ray Lynch passed away peacefully surrounded by his loving family on Tuesday February 9, 2021 at the age of 74. Graveside services will be held at Florence National...

Mickey Turner Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Mentril “Mickey” Carter Turner, 76, passed away on Wednesday Feb. 10, 2021. A graveside service will be Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. at Byrd Cemetery,...

Mary Norris Timmonsville


Timmonsville, SC – Mary Alice “Sis” Plummer Norris, 95 passed away on Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021. Funeral services will be Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. at Lake Swamp Baptist...

"Chris" Harker Atkins


Atkins – Clarissa “Chris” Stansell Harker, 95, died Friday, February 5, 2021 following an illness. Funeral services will be held 2:00 P.M., Monday, February 8, 2021 in the...
© 2021 Layton-Anderson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy